Message from Principal

Welcome to the website of Institute of Professional Education And Knowledge (PEAK).

PEAK is the continuing professional development arm of Vocational Training Council (VTC) responsible for the provision of in-service training and professional examination services. It was established in 2003, together with its preceding units, PEAK has played a pivotal role in vocational and professional education and training in Hong Kong for over 20 years.

To support VTC's mission of providing adult learners with cost-effective and flexible in-service training for lifelong learning and enhanced employability, PEAK strives to deliver quality and relevant programmes tailored to the needs of the working population. These programmes cover the following areas: financial services, management, information technology, languages, construction, real estate and food safety. Their level ranges from short courses, CPD accredited courses, professional diplomas, and, in partnership with universities, bachelor's and postgraduate diploma programmes. The quality standards are maintained through scrutiny by relevant training boards and general committees, which are established by the Government with representatives from employers and trade associations to steer VTC on its curriculum development and quality assurance systems.

In addition to its role as a training provider, PEAK is also one of the largest administrators of professional examinations in Hong Kong. Over 165,000 people take various kinds of examinations every year, notably Insurance Intermediaries Qualifying Examination and Mandatory Provident Fund Examination, at PEAK's Wan Chai Examination Centre.  Starting from April 2019, Examination Centre also takes up administration of the Estate Agents Qualifying Examination and Salespersons Qualifying Examination. 
 
This website contains rich information on products and services offered by PEAK. After browsing through the pages, I believe you will find courses that suit your learning needs. Furthermore, as part of our continuing process improvement, please give us feedback on how to improve its interface and usefulness.

I look forward to receiving your comments.

院長序言

歡迎您瀏覽高峰進修學院網站。

高峰進修學院是職業訓練局(職訓局)轄下推動專業持續進修的機構,致力為業界提供全面的在職培訓及專業考試服務。本學院於2003年成立,過去20年,高峰進修學院與合併前的單位在香港的職業專才教育上擔任了重要的角色。

秉承職訓局之使命,高峰進修學院致力為成年學員提供高效益及富彈性之在職培訓,提高他們的終身學習機會和就業能力。本院並且力求提供高質素及適切的課程,以配合在職人士的需要。這些課程範圍包括財經事務、管理專業、資訊科技、語文、建築、地產及食品安全等。上述課程亦涉及不同程度,包括短期課程、獲認可的持續專業發展課程、專業文憑課程、以及與大學合辦的學士學位,及深造文憑課程。為確保課程質素,本院課程均須受由政府成立的相關培訓委員會及一般委員會審查,委員會成員包括雇主及商會代表,他們負責在職訓局的課程發展及質素保證上提供指導。

除了提供培訓外,高峰進修學院亦是本港其中一個最大的專業考試中心。每年有超過165,000 人於本院位於灣仔的考試中心參加不同類別的考試,主要包括保險仲介人資格考試及強積金中介人考試。由2019年4月開始,考試中心亦舉辦地產代理資格考試及營業員資格考試。

這個網站包含了關於本院產品及服務的豐富資料。在瀏覽本院的網頁後,我深信您必會找到適合的課程滿足您的學習需要。此外,為了本院能持續不斷地作出改善,我們歡迎您就如何改善本網站介面及實用性給予意見。

我期待著您的寶貴意見!